What is a School Governor?

School Governors are volunteers who help to run the school. Most schools work with a group of School Governors – together they’re called the ‘Governing Body’. They’re involved in decisions about all aspects of managing the school – such as running buildings and budgets, supporting staff and setting standards of school discipline.

Governors also help to make big decisions about the school’s long-term goals. They support Head Teachers, but also ask questions and make sure the Head Teacher is taking the school in the right direction.

Below is a list of the current All Saints Governing Body

Foundation Governors:

Mr David Mills – CHAIR and responsible for Safeguarding, Health & Safety and Training

Mrs Ann Mills –  Responsible for SEND

Mrs Janet Rothery – Responsible for Attendance

Mrs Elaine Wainaina – Responsible for Early Years

Mrs Joy Barnes – Responsible for RE – Christian Distinctiveness

Ms Margaret Coleman – Responsible for Curriculum

Vacancy 1 (Vicar)

Parent Governors:

Mr James Mills

Vacancy 2 – Click here to apply.

Local Authority Governor:

Mr Craig Ford – Responsible for GDPR

Staff Governors:

Executive Head Teacher – Mrs Joanna Redfern

Acting Head Teacher: Mrs Lynette Hardwick (Associate)

EYFS Teacher – Miss Kathryn Woods

Nursery Teacher – Mrs Emma King (Associate)

Huthwaite All Saints C of E Infant School